Investment in Progress

produziert von ILLUMINATI FILMS
Business Angels Für Startups
BECOME A MEMBER
Icon Formular X

Our members are private persons, business angel networks, seed & early stage funds, family offices, foundations as well as professional service providers.

Ja









Individual AngelIndividual angel
(Membership: € 590,- per year)

Angel GroupAngel group
(Membership: € 2.000,- per year)

Seed & Early Stage Funds, Family Offices, StiftungenSeed & early stage funds,
family offices, foundations

(Membership: € 2.700,- per year)

Professionelle DienstleisterProfessional service providers
(Membership: € 2.700,- per year)

The Austrian umbrella organization for Business Angels

over 200

active Business Angels are members of the aaia - growing every year.

over 1100

Startups are in the aggregated portfolio of all our members.

50.000 - 100.000

each Startup receives on average per financing round.

Who we are & what we do

The Austrian Angel Investors Association is Austria's leading network for angel investors. Founded in 2012 as a non-profit association, the organisation has meanwhile developed into one of the leading angel networks in Europe. With more than 200 members from all over Austria, the aaia is an important cornerstone in the domestic startup ecosystem and a sought-after partner for politics, media & Co.

The main focus of the organisation’s activities is on networking active and prospective angel investors, the transfer of investment-relevant know-how and the improvement of the general conditions for startup investments. Furthermore, aaia is a leading member of the European Business Angel Network (EBAN) and aims to facilitate cross-border startup ecosystems and investments.

Illustration Handshake

Network: We connect aaia members with one another and with other stakeholders of the startup scene, because a strong network is the key to success. We take the individual interests of our members into account and create an informal environment for learning from each other and for joint investments.

Startups: We match our members with innovative ideas and exciting startups. Individually and according to the respective personal investment profile. In addition we organize regular co-investor pitches, where aaia members can look for suitable co-investors.

Education and Training: We accompany our members on their way as investors and support them in finding and managing their first investments through targeted know-how exchange and skill transfer within our community. For this purpose we organize Masterclasses, webinars and Investor Academies.

Politics: We actively represent the interests of angel investors on behalf of our members and are intensively engaged in improving the political conditions for startup investments. You can find an extract of our goals for the business location Austria here.

Illustration Network

International: We are part of the European Business Angel Network (EBAN) and network our members with business angels, experts, stakeholders and startups throughout Europe. We also invite our members to our annual Angel Trip and bring together the most influential investors and VCs from CEE at the Investors Day.

You want to become active as a business angel?

Investment in Progress

produziert von ILLUMINATI FILMS
Business Angels Für Startups
JETZT MITGLIED WERDEN
Icon Formular X

Unsere Mitglieder sind Privatpersonen, Business Angel Netzwerke, Seed & Early Stage Funds, Family Offices, Stiftungen sowie professionelle Dienstleister.

Ja









Individual AngelIndividual Angel
(Mitgliedschaft: € 590,- pro Jahr)

Angel GroupAngel Group
(Mitgliedschaft: € 2.000,- pro Jahr)

Seed & Early Stage Funds, Family Offices, StiftungenSeed & Early Stage Funds,
Family Offices, Stiftungen

(Mitgliedschaft: € 2.700,- pro Jahr)

Professionelle DienstleisterProfessionelle Dienstleister
(Mitgliedschaft: € 2.700,- pro Jahr)

Die Österreichsche Dachorganisation für Business Angels

über 200

aktive Business Angels sind Mitglied der aaia - und es werden jährlich mehr.

über 1100

Startups befinden sich im gesammelten Portfolio all unserer Mitglieder.

50.000 - 100.000

Euro erhält jedes Startup durchschnittlich pro Finanzierungsrunde.

Wer sind wir & was tun wir

Die Austrian Angel Investors Association ist Österreichs führendes Netzwerk für Angel Investor*innen. 2012 als Non-Profit-Verein gegründet, hat sich die Organisation mittlerweile zu einem der führenden Angel Netzwerke in Europa entwickelt. Mit mehr als 200 Mitgliedern aus ganz Österreich, ist die aaia ein wichtiger Eckpfeiler im heimischen Startup Ökosystem und gefragter Ansprechpartner für Politik, Medien & Co.

Die Schwerpunkte der Aktivitäten der Organisation konzentrieren sich auf die Vernetzung von aktiven und angehenden Angel Investor*innen, der Vermittlung von investment- relevantem Know-how sowie der Verbesserung der Rahmenbedingungen für Startup Investments. Darüber hinaus ist die aaia ein führendes Mitglied des European Business Angel Network (EBAN) und hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, grenzüberschreitende Startup-Ökosysteme und Investments zu ermöglichen.

Illustration Handshake

Netzwerk: Wir vernetzen aaia Mitglieder untereinander und mit anderen Stakeholdern der Startup Szene, denn ein starkes Netzwerk ist das Um und Auf. Dabei gehen wir auf die individuellen Interessen unserer Mitglieder ein und schaffen einen informellen Rahmen zum Voneinander lernen und für gemeinsame Investments.

Startups: Wir matchen unsere Mitglieder mit innovativen Ideen und spannenden Startups. Individuell und entsprechend des jeweiligen persönlichen Investmentprofils. Zudem veranstalten wir regelmäßige Co-Investoren Pitchs, bei welchen aaia Mitglieder passende Co-Investoren suchen.

Aus- und Weiterbildung: Wir begleiten unsere Mitglieder auf ihrem Weg als Investoren und unterstützen durch gezielte Know How-Vermittlung und Wissenstransfer innerhalb unserer Community beim Finden und Begleiten der ersten Investments. Dazu veranstalten wir Masterclasses, Webinare und Investor Academies.

Politik: Wir sind aktiv als Interessenvertretung für Angel Investoren im Namen unserer Mitglieder tätig und setzen uns intensiv für eine Verbesserung der politischen Rahmenbedingungen für Startup Investments ein. Einen Auszug unserer Ziele für den Standort Österreich findet ihr hier.

Illustration Network

International: Wir sind Teil des European Business Angel Network (EBAN) und vernetzen unsere Mitglieder europaweit mit Business Angels, Experten, Stakeholder und Startups. Wir laden zudem jährlich zu unserer Angel Reise ein und bringen beim Investors Day  die einflussreichsten Investoren und VCs aus CEE zusammen.

Sie wollen als Business Angel aktiv werden?